## VILLAGE OF BIRON ANNUAL ORGANIZATIONAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES – APRIL 19, 2016

The April 19, 2016 Annual Organizational Village Board meeting was called to order at 6:55 p.m. by President Jon Evenson at the Biron Municipal Center. The meeting was properly posted according to Wisconsin State Statutes.

**PRESENT:** Jon Evenson, Mark Honkomp, Tammy Steward, Bob Walker, Dan Muleski, Susan Carlson and June Siegler

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS: A list of committee appointments was reviewed. Personnel. June Siegler, Chairperson, Dan Muleski, Mark Honkomp; Finance & Budget Development Committee. Bob Walker, Chairperson, June Siegler, Tammy Steward, Jon Evenson, Budget Chair; Legislative, Ordinance & Zoning. Dan Muleski, Chairperson, Susan Carlson, Mark Honkomp; Public Property, Safety & Recreation. Susan Carlson, Chairperson, Dan Muleski, Tammy Steward; Public Works, Wastewater, & Sanitation Services. Tammy Steward, Chairperson, Bob Walker, Dan Muleski; Water Utility Committee. Mark Honkomp, Chairperson, Bob Walker, Susan Carlson. After discussion Muleski declined the appointment to Personnel. Walker was then appointed to Personnel and Muleski appointed to Public Property, Safety and Recreation. Motion Evenson, second Walker to accept the committee appointments as amended. M.C.

**Motion** Evenson, second Muleski to reappoint Tammy Steward as Wastewater Commission Representative. M.C.

**Motion** Evenson, second Carlson to reappoint Muleski to the Plan Commission. M.C.

**Motion** Evenson, second Walker to reappoint Tom Schneider to the Plan Commission, serving a three year term to commence April 19, 2016. M.C.

**Motion** Honkomp, second Muleski to appoint Timothy Hagen-Foley to the Board of Appeals to fill the unexpired term of Jeff Duroucher (three year term started May 2015). M.C.

President Evenson encouraged all committees to establish consistent meeting dates and times and to review their programs of work.

**ADJOURN** - Motion Muleski, second Walker to adjourn at 7:15 p.m. M.C.

Respectfully Submitted,	Approved by Biron Board of Trustees
Anne Arndt, Clerk	Date:
	Signed: Jon T. Evenson, President